krafti_friends_blog

JumpandReach for friends 2019

Time flies… It seems like yesterday, when I have been at Zillertal with my ski jumping colleagues and now JumpandReach for friends starts again with the whole JumpandReach family. Nearly 4 months ago Seefeld was the hotspot for all of us. Coming here together in a peaceful atmosphere, looking back to winter season and spending time together, was really great for me.

One personal highlight for me was the pizza dinner with the kids on Friday evening. I am every time very surprised how thoughtful the kids choose their questions and how they exactly know what they want. This light-heartedness and motivation at the same time, which the kids have, is really admirable.

The following Saturday most of us were confronted with something totally new: fishing. Fishing at Weidachsee in Leutasch was really wonderful and a new experience for me. I really enjoyed being in nature, the panorama and the peaceful atmosphere. In the matter of fishing I could not keep up with Michi, but at the end I could make the one or other catch 😉

The fish were cooked directly on the spot for us and were a delicious meal – a unique experience. In the afternoon “silence” was over – on the go-cart track in Innsbruck pure action was on the program and it was awesome. At the end I was quite satisfied with my ranking even though we could not keep up with the Nordic combinators…but it was still a lot of fun.

Since everyone knows go-cart driving makes hungry (at least I think so), we returned to our Hotel Klosterbräu and after a little aperitif a delicious dinner was waiting for us. With a little glass of wine, we celebrated our medals from Seefeld and we could look back together to the home world championship in Seefeld.

As every year the JumpandReach for friends has been a great come together and I am already looking forward to next year. I also begin to look out for summer season and Summer Grand Prix and I am excited about the first jumps.

Wish you all a great summer,

Krafti

krafti_friends_blog

JumpandReach for friends 2019

Die Zeit vergeht… Gerade noch am Golfplatz im Zillertal mit meinen Skisprungkollegen und jetzt schon beim alljährlichen JumpandReach for Friends mit der JumpandReach family. Vor knapp 4 Monaten war Seefeld auch der Hotspot für uns alle. Jetzt noch einmal „in Ruhe“ hier zusammenzukommen und auf die Saison zurückzublicken und gemeinsam etwas zu unternehmen war schon richtig cool.

Am Freitagabend stand mit dem gemeinsamen Pizzaessen mit den Kids schon ein kleines Highlight auf dem Programm. Ich staune immer wieder, wie sorgfältig die „Kleinen“ ihre Fragen auswählen und wie genau sie schon wissen, was sie wollen. Diese Unbeschwertheit und gleichzeitig diese Motivation die die Kids schon mitbringen ist schon echt cool.

Am darauffolgenden Samstag stand eine Premiere für mich und auch viele andere von uns auf dem Plan: Fischen. Das Fischen am Weidachsee in Leutasch war wirklich traumhaft und komplettes Neuland für mich. Ich habe es richtig genossen, die Natur, das Panorama und die Ruhe. In Sachen Fischfang habe ich mit Mich nicht ganz mithalten können, aber Richtung Ende hin ist mir auch der ein oder andere Fang ins Netz gegangen 😉

Die gefangenen Fische wurden dann direkt vor Ort für uns zubereitet und von uns direkt am See verspeist – das war wirklich einmalig. Am Nachmittag war’s dann vorbei mit der „Ruhe“ – auf der Kartbahn in Innsbruck war pure Action angesagt und es war eine richtige Gaudi. Am Ende war ich mit meiner Platzierung sehr zufrieden obwohl wir gegen die Kombis schon ein wenig alt ausgeschaut haben… Aber es hat richtig Spaß gemacht.
Da Kartfahren bekanntlich hungrig macht (glaube ich zumindest), ging es anschließend zurück ins Hotel Klosterbräu und nach einem kleinen Aperitif erwartete uns ein köstliches Dinner. Bei einem Gläschen Wein wurden unsere Medaillen von Seefeld noch einmal gefeiert und wir konnten gemeinsam noch einmal ein paar Monate zurückschauen zur Heim WM in Seefeld.

Auch heuer war das for friends wieder ein richtig cooles Treffen und ich freue mich schon auf nächstes Jahr. Ich blicke langsam schon in Richtung Sommer Grand Prix und freue mich schon wieder auf erste Sprünge.

Schönen Sommer bis dahin,

Euer Krafti.